today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-10-17
11:13 p.m.

i know, i know...still no pics up here. i know it looks hideous. soon, my pretties, i will have some spare moments to do something with the aesthetics of this damn diary. i have had more pressing matters to attend to lately. like going to canada. again. i had my first canadian thanksgiving. it wasn't much different than american thanksgiving. just no football madness. the boy and i made homemade cranberry sauce, and it was quite yum. his family is not abrasive like mine is, so i had a good time. we also went to the art museum, to a movie, and to see the chicks on speed play a show. ooh...and we found a store with the best pocky selection i have ever seen. it made me tingly. we had lots of other fun, too, including the great punchbuggy warTM (which i won) and watching the penguins play the leafs (and win). and it's a good thing they won, too...i threatened the boy with no nookie if they didn't.

so it was a great week. and today it was back to work. my computer is functioning, which gives me great joy. and i think things are picking up, so i should have more to do. it's about time. my boss admitted that she isn't a good supervisor. i liked that she did that.

my cat missed me lots. it feels good to be missed, even if it is by a bitey cat who depends on you for food.

i'm sure i have more to say, but i don't feel like typing it. that seems to be a recurring theme in my life lately.

***

quotes of the day:

"hey, look at that kid! he's flying like batman!" -child in the dentist's office

"woah, chicks with guitars." -random person at the chicks on speed show

"you can't make friends with salad." -aaron


previous / next