today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-09-17
10:33 a.m.

it was very foggy outside this morning. i love misty mornings. everything looks lovely and mysterious. i work in a tall building, and i couldn't see the top of it on my walk in. it looked like it disappeared into the sky. when i got up to my office, it looked like i was inside a cloud. which i suppose i was.

went to the dentist again yesterday. i got a temporary cap put on the offending tooth. i was there for nearly three hours. most of the time, i dozed in the chair, listening to 70s rock, while the dentist rushed between rooms, performing exams, filling teeth, and lecturing a poor brazilian woman (through a friend acting as a translator) on the importance of taking care of her teeth. my mouth is still killing me today; i can't open it all the way. maybe that's a good thing. i don't know.

after the dentist, i paid my grandma a surprise visit. it made her very happy, and she made me soup for dinner. it's so cute how my grandma gets so happy when she sees me. i wish i could see her more often. even though she only lives on the other side of the city, it seems like i never have time to go over there.

i've been at least an hour late to work every day lately. winfrey and i like to waste a lot of time getting there. usually, i drive to her house, then we walk in. last night, she slept over, so we drove to her house, made french toast, and watched a little trashy tv before i left. it's probably a bad habit to get into, but i think my boss has forgotten about me anyway.

***

quote of the day:

"what's a conjugal visit? up the butt?" -winfrey, who would rather remain anonymous


previous / next