today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-09-13
10:11 a.m.

i just got back from the shrink. he says i am making "good progress," whatever that is. it makes me wonder if i am really am "better" or if it's just my "everything is okay" face that i use. i know that i definitely was not okay earlier this week. i was a crying mess, and thoughts of hurting myself were creeping back. much of it was due to lovely pms, but i was terrified that my heavy depresssion was coming back. that can never happen again. i know how to fight it now.

so today is friday the 13th, as the gay nurse at the doctor's office reminded me. eh. it's just another day, really, for those of us who are not of the superstitious ilk.

tomorrow, i am going back to the small, central-PA town where i went to college for a wedding. my old roommate becca is marrying a townie. it should be a very interesting scene. becca has always been somewhat unusual, and this wedding should live up to that. i'm looking forward to seeing college friends who i haven't seen in a while.

***

quote of the day:

"it's probably the stupidest thing i've ever done. except for heroin." -winfrey


previous / next