today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-08-23
9:22 a.m.

i am feeling a bit better today. amazing how eating can actually make one feel better. drinking tons of water is helping, too. then there is this weekend with my boy to look forward to...

but first, the friday five...

1. What is your current occupation? Is this what you chose to be doing at this point in your life? Why or why not?
depending on what paperwork you look at, i am either a "research coordinator," a "research assistant," or a "project coordinator." i am supposed to be doing research in mental health services at a university. usually, however, i play on the internet and leave early to go shopping. i like my job because it has great benefits and is flexible, plus my boss is a great mentor. if she weren't such a slacker, i'd actually be doing more. i don't know if i really choose jobs as much as the opportunity comes up and i take it. my plan of what i want to do with my life is constantly changing. currently, i am considering getting my phd in psychology. we'll see how long that phase lasts.

2. If time/talent/money were no object, what would your dream occupation be?
funny, i love asking people this question. i want to be a translator. i would love to live in france and translate old french literature into english. i love languages.

3. What did/do your parents do for a living? Has this had any influence on your career choices?
my dad is mostly retired now...he worked for my grandfather, then took over the busines when my grandfather retired. it was a car repair shop, and my dad just sold it. seeing all the hassles he had to go through made me never want to go into business for myself. my dad wanted to be an artist, but ended up having to work for my grandfather after art school. i know he hated it, and that makes me want to stick with something i like and not do something out of obligation.

4. Have you ever had to choose between having a career and having a family?
god, i'm only 25! i don't even know if i have a career yet!

5. In your opinion, what is the easiest job in the world? What is the hardest? Why?
the easiest job in the world is the one you enjoy doing and that gives you a sense of fulfillment. the hardest one is the one that you dread. and retail jobs.


previous / next