today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-07-24
1:53 p.m.

hello, my name is courtney, and i'm going gray.

last night, i found my first gray hair, although, to be fair, i'm sure i have more. i have so much hair that it's difficult to sort through it. frequent dying also helps gray hairs stay incognito. once, i found a hair that was white the first two inches, then orange the rest of its length. so this is the first gray hair that i've found still attached to my head. and i'm thrilled about it.

why would someone who is 25 be happy about finding gray hair? okay, one: i look very young. i am sick of people mistaking me for a teenager and treating me as such. i figure having gray hair will make me look older. two: i just like the way it looks. dark hair threaded with silver is so pretty, and i envy people that have it. now, i don't want to be completely gray, but a light sprinkling would be nice.

i'm glad all my searching has paid off with the strand of silver at my temple. this morning, i made sure it was still there and smiled when i saw it.

***

quote of the day:

"i like your decorations." -man who works at the middle eastern restaurant, referring to my tattoos


previous / next