today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-07-13
1:49 p.m.

my car (aka the green fury) is all set for our road trip tomorrow. its belly is full of gas, and we visited the oil change place today. the green fury even got a new air filter. as a special treat, we went to the car wash yesterday.

i think it was weird loitering people day at the car wash. as soon as i pulled into a bay, a couple of kids came up to me and asked me if they could help me, indicating a milk crate full of cleaners. "no thanks," i told them. "we'll only charge you half price," one of them insisted, while the other assured me that they'd "do my rims and everything." i just laughed and told them no again. i had great amusement watching them try to hustle everyone else there. when i was rinsing my car, the first kid offered to dry my car. "and i'll only charge you dollar!" "i think i'll just let the sun dry it," i told him. he followed me out to where the vacuums were and proceeded to bug the guy next to me. "you don't give up, do you?" i laughed. he grinned and shook his head. he noticed me taking my box of cleaners out of my trunk. he offered to buy it off of me for three dollars. "that's what i'm saving my money for...to buy new equipment!" he said enthusiasically. "sure," i thought, but i gave him a bunch of cleaners that i never use. (no charge 'cause i'm a friend to the kids) he finally left me alone and went off to pester everyone else, offering to get the bugs off their cars with the remover i gave him.

right afer that, a man wearing a sort of rasta hat pedaled up with a box of CDs. i said no to him, too.

finally, we have exhibit C, the large, simpleminded man with a cane. "hi, my name is mark," he said to me, "i walked downtown today." as i worked, i chatted with him until he left to go talk to someone else.

yes, it was a very odd day at the car wash.

in other news, i saw the powerpuff girls movie and enjoyed it very much. and i am happy to report that my grandma did, in fact, kick my sister out of the house.

***

np: imperial teen "sugar"


previous / next