today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-05-17
10:04 a.m.

i had an appointment with the shrink yesterday. it was not fun. she is obsessed with my (lack of a) sex life. it's not something i really want to discuss with her, especially since there was a medical resident sitting in on our session. i mean, i really want to get my mental health in order and not be suicidal. i keep telling her that sex is not a concern for me right now. it's so annoying. and then i had to convince her that i am not anorexic even though i lost ten pounds this month. the whole episode just stressed me out, and now i am anxious and ate about a million cheez-its. grrr.

the rest of the day was good, though. i finally put my poland pics into an album, had a good yoga class, and went to a fun party at beth and chris'. i stayed way longer than i had planned...we played taboo, and i am proud to say that i brought our team out from behind to win. we had an interesting team. when the word was "smile," we guessed things like "marijuana" and "smoking crack" instead. and still we won.

today, i overslept 45 minutes. the alarm went off at seven, as usual. then the next thing i know, i'ts almost eight. oops. amy e saw me rushing into work with soaking wet hair.

i am so glad tomorrow is saturday.

***

here's today's friday five. it's all about hair.

1. What shampoo do you use?
back to basics ginger shampoo.

2. Do you use conditioner? What kind?
if i don't use conditioner, i can't get a comb through my hair. i use back to basics ginger or herbal essences for colored hair (it smells yummy).

3. When was the last time you got your hair cut?
sometime in november, i think. it needs a trim, but i hate getting my hair cut.

4. What styling products do you use?
just bed head control freak for the frizz...it's the only stuff that keeps my curls luscious.

5. What's your worst hair-related experience?
when i was five or six, i had hair to my waist. then my mom had it all chopped off. i looked like a boy. this is why i hate getting my hair cut now.

***

quote of the day:

"i'd rather be hairy than fungal." -amy e


previous / next