today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-05-13
10:09 a.m.

it's back to the same old, same old today. get up early, get dressed up, hop on the bus to work. there are emails and voice mails to check and return. my thesis was taking up the bulk of my work time, and now that it's done and turned in, i am somewhat at a loss of what to do. i have a ton of data to analyze for another project, but i can't for the life of me remember what it is that i am supposed to be analyzing. my boss is out of town today. had i known that ahead of time, i may not have even bothered to show up today. i am fighting off a bad cold (aka the polish death flu) and jet lag, and i am tired tired tired.

poland was a lot of fun. i'm gonna write an entry about it as soon as i have the energy.

now i just have to remember what exactly my job entails.

***

quotes of the day:

"some french fries fell on your pie." -waiter at the restaurant on saturday

"oh look! goiter!" -my sister

amy e: i'm going to call you typhoid courtney.
me: thai food courtney?
amy e: that works, too.


previous / next