today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-16
9:25 a.m.

i am enjoying living in a neighborhood again. when i moved into my current apartment in september, i had been living in an apartment complex for a little over two years. apartment complexes are strange things. i never really liked being so close to so many people. i didn't like that the view from my balcony was the parking lot and everyone else's balconies. now, i'm surrounded by other houses, sure, but i like hearing the children playing in the alley below and the sounds of people mowing their lawns. okay, so most of the time it sounds like the kids are killing each other, and i hear a lot of domestic altercations. but i kinda like it. my apartment feels like my own little oasis, and not just another, um, brick in the wall. and i need my own oasis, my own space. it's my retreat from the world.

as if you couldn't tell, i can only take people in limited amounts. i love being around friends and being social, but there comes a time when i just need to be alone. 'cause being around people is hard work sometimes.

and in other news, today is skort day. if only for me and amy e.

***

quote of the day:

"i took two years of latin; now i can translate cigarette packages." -my dad, during one of his anti-homework rants


previous / next