today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-14
1:23 p.m.

it's a lovely sunday. i woke up early and went rollerblading, just beating the rain that continues to pour down hard. i like days like this, when it's rainy and stormy but not gloomy. it's cozy to be inside and listen to the rain and thunder.

i also started cleaning off my deck. for some reason, there's a fine layer of dirt on everything. so i washed off my shelves and my plant pots and holders and rearranged everything, thus completeing part A of the plan to turn my porch into the hanging gardens of babylon. plan B will occur after i get back from poland. then i'll buy my flowers and plant them. i don't know what it is about me and plants. i don't have a particularly green thumb, but i love the atmosphere that plants create.

yeah, i'm 25 going on 60.

amy e, claire, and i went to ikea last night. you will all be proud to know that i restrained myself and only spent ten dollars.

now i must rescue my laundry from the depths of the dryer.

***

quote of the day:

"if i had a flying car, i wouldn't drive, i'd fly!" -amy e

***

np: playgroup


previous / next