today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-10
9:14 p.m.

it's been a nice few days since i last updated. the sun's been shining and the weather is being, as amy calls it, fucking lovely. and that, as you all know (or should know) makes me a happy little glitterbomber. lots of playing outside, bare arms warm from sunshine, and music playing loudly out of open car windows.

last night, i had a great dinner with kori. i rarely get to see her anymore, which is a shame because she always makes me feel better about any situation and about myself. i think it's a combination of her training as a social worker and of her personality itself. she always wants to know how i'm doing and what my family situation is currently like (including my sister's various dysfunctions). it's important to me that she wants to know these things, that she asks me and then really listens to me and offers good advice. i come away from our time together feeling refreshed and better about my life.

in other news, my grandmother called me her favorite grandchild today. okay, there are only three of us...but, still.

***

quote of the day:

"i'm gonna kick her ass." -seven-year-old(ish) girl on the street

***

np: the chemical brothers come with us


previous / next