today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-05
9:14 a.m.

wow. this week actually went by fast. i'm so glad it's friday, although i have to do an interview for work tomorrow, so it won't feel completely like the weekend.

rumor has it that the woman to whom i wrote the angry email (see yesterday's entry) writes back. i hope she writes me back, because i am itching to get into a good argument. i am so proud of myself for standing up for something that i believe in. usually, i am a lazy sort of protester. this time, however, i wrote an articulate letter that i can be proud of. go me.

***

time for today's friday five. it's kinda boring today, but hell, i don't make them up.

1. What are the first things that you do in the morning to start your day?
if it's a work day, my cat wakes me up before the alarm and stares at me until i put on my glasses and get out of bed. then it's a shower, teeth-brushin', and getting dressed. i check the weather on tv, then grab my stuff, assure my distressed cat that i'll be home later, and catch the bus.

2. What are the last things that you do at night before going to bed?
boring stuff like get my things ready for work the next day and change the cat's food and water. then it's wash face-brush teeth-take meds. sometimes, i read, but i'm usually too tired.

3. What daily routine have you recently added to your day?
taking the meds is the most recent.

4. What routine do you wish you get rid of?
cleaning the cat's litter box. yuck.

5. What's the one thing that makes you feel like something is missing if you don't do it some point within your day?
i hate it when i forget to brush my teeth. thank god it doesn't happen often, but yes, it has been known to happen. it makes me feel gross, and i down half a tin of altoids to make myself feel better.

***

quote of the day:

"you can be a customer here any time." -cashier at ikea


previous / next