today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-03-12
11:11 a.m.

recruitment for the work slacker club is going nicely. (even though both recruitment and joining constitute work, as was so nicely pointed out to me.) today, i recruited a propaganda administrator, a slacker in residence, and a director of international relations (that's your new title, marcin. and, no, you can't be the boss.)

i was going through my music collection the other night, and it seems to me that i have an inordinate amount of "best of" and "greatest hits" albums; everyone's representin'--from public enemy to fleetwood mac. what does it mean to have so may best ofs, i wonder? i'm lazy and only want the popular stuff?

i like to go through my music because it also gives me a chance to listen to albums i haven't heard in a while. i usually listen to the same things over and over again either because it's new or i really really like it or i'm just lazy and don't feel like changing the CD. the last reason is why i've been listening to james for the past three mornings.

i got to renew my love for leslie rankine and hope nicholls as i was perusing my CDs. i listened to an awful lot of silverfish and sugarsmack in high school, and i think that listening to such cool, angry, feminist women was a good influence on me. i wish more young women had good role models like that. i mean, i'd rather hear ms. rankine yell, "hips, tits, lips, power" than see ms. spears shake hers.

***

quote of the day:

"oh that telephone pole. that thing sucks." -amy b


previous / next