today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-03-01
9:55 a.m.

what a day yesterday. i called off sick because i really needed a day off and some time to myself. i'm still not sure if i'm getting the flu or not. i'll feel awful and nauseous, but half a day later, i'll feel fine again. so i have no idea.

i mostly ran errands yesterday...post office, ikea, etc. i stopped in the chinese store to stock up on pocky and miso soup mix, then went next door to the fish market to gape at weird stuff like oxtails and live clams. it was pretty fun, actually. i got some fresh sushi, too.

came home just in time to get a call from my cousin. she wants me to co-sign a loan for my sister, so my sister can go back to culinary school. my cousin couldn't do it because she has a lot of school loans already, but she said she'd pay the bill. i said "hell no" (in a nice way). i learned my lesson never to get involved with my sister and finances. i still don't trust my sister, and who's to say that she won't flunk out of school for non-attendance like she did the last time? i think my cousin was pissed at me. so sad, too bad. this is what annoys me about my family. they never ask how i'm doing or what my life is like. and i really think my sister should work on straightening out her own life instead of waiting for everyone to do it for her.

i never would have had that conversation with my cousin if my caller ID hadn't broken. yes, it was quite a tragedy that befell my house yesterday. when i pressed a button on the box, it shocked me hard, and a bunch of lines ran across the screen. for a split second, i thought i was going to be sucked in, like a boring version of "tron." but no, the screen went blank until this morning. now, it's in spanish (i think) and has the word "filter" in tiny letters on the screen. perhaps i should explore these mysterious powers that i seem to have developed. maybe i can rent myself out as a quick translation service.

***

quote of the day:

yoga teacher: you go to the most bizarre places.
student: sears?

me: my goal is never to have a penis.
amy b: no matter how hard the people at hotmail try to sell me one.


previous / next