today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-02-04
11:12 a.m.

ugh. it took me an hour and a half to drive to work today. normally it takes me 20 minutes. i wasn't too annoyed because the traffic was so bad that there was really nothing i could do. i had some good CDs in the car, so i called my boss to let her know i'd be late and settled back to enjoy listening to mint royale. it's pretty amusing how a little bit of weather can make people freak out so much. the roads weren't that icy. the buses were running way late, too. i saw one man thumbing for a ride because he had been waiting so long.

i'm going to be making my european television debut! friday, i stopped into the library to say hi to amy. there was a french television crew there, and we were asked to help out. there was a child chef from pittsburgh there, and he was pretending to sell copies of a book he'd written. we had to stand in line and pretend to buy the book. it was pretty funny. i resisted the urge to speak in bad high school french to the camera crew. my family (like amy's family) didn't believe me when i told them. "i'm going to be on french tv!" "yeah, sure." "no, really!" you'd think i'd be used to getting blank looks from my family after 25 years.

***

quote of the day:

"i always wondered who made those handouts we got in school. now i'm related to one." -my sister, after i told her what my job is


previous / next