today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-01-15
12:24 p.m.

i really wonder about this place sometimes. as i was parking my car in the lot across from the building where i work, i heard a lot of sirens. this in itself isn't unusual, since there are a lot of hospitals here. the sirens got louder and louder, and three fire trucks pulled up in front of the building and just sat there, lights flashing. no one got out. now, i am not versed in the ways of the fire fighting trade, but what the hell? at least we weren't being evacuated again.

yesterday was one of those days that just flies by. i know i got a lot of work done, but i couldn't tell you what exactly that was. i had a great meeting with my advisor at school. she loves (okay, likes...but she said it was great) my thesis idea and is letting me waive my internship because of my job (and because i had to put up with the dean). before i knew it, it was 3, and i remembered that i hadn't eaten lunch yet. at that point, it ceases to be lunch anymore, so why bother? however, i wish i had bothered, since the buses were running late and full, so it took me ages to get home. i was ready to start foraging for food at the bus stop. the squirrels seem to do pretty well.

i went to someone's house to do another ethnographic interview this morning. it was the first time i did one by myself, and i think i did pretty well. i like doing ethno interviews...it's like having a conversation with someone but leading them to what you want them to talk about.

lately, i'm wondering if im 25-going-on-60. it concerns me. amy b and i were making plans for saturday night, and they got progressively more and more low-key, until we finally just decided to stay at her place at watch the food network. i'm not sure that this was the wisest decision, since annoying paul showed up unexpectedly. he is always inviting himself to our gatherings, and i wish i could be nicer about it, but he annoys the hell out of me. and he calls me "corinne." at least get my name right, dammit. elizabeth stopped by, and that helped. she's hilarious. evryone kept talking during "the naked chef," and i got more annoyed though. (see what i mean?)

allow me to share some unusual google searches that have led people to my oh-so-interesting diary. "burnt almond torte." "my geo tracker." "picture of my hair." hello? what? i'm sorry people...very, very sorry. and the fabulous ms. cherrrybomb got googled for me.

it's a sick, sad world.


previous / next