today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-11-19
11:05 a.m.

oh, statistics, why do you plague me so?

i just realized that have to spend pretty much the whole day recoding insane amounts of data and running new statistical tests on them with SPSS. now, this may not mean anything to you. and that's okay...all you need to know is that it sucks hardcore and that SPSS is evil.

this could be a long day. i've been up since 4.30 because my cat woke me up as she was puking. normally, i can ignore it and go back to sleep and just clean it up in the morning. well, it's a little difficult to ignore it when it's in your bed and partially on you. maybe kitty doesn't like my rocketship sheets. i wanted to change them anyway, just not at an ungodly hour of the morning after scraping half-digested cat chow off of them. after that, kitty got close to my face and stared at me for the next two hours because she wanted to snuggle under the covers and i wouldn't let her. by the time i started falling asleep again, it was time to get up. so i am very tired right now. mondays are my long day because i have class from 5.30 to 8.30. today i actually have to go to class and stay there because i'm leading the discussion (HIV and women/children/families).

my reward for getting through today is the pigface show tonight. i am quite excited about it. i've liked pigface since high school but never have seen them live, which is supposed to be quite an experience. even better is the fact that chris connelly will be there; i think he's opening as well as doing vocals in pigface. ("pigface" is just a fun word to say...pigface pigface pigface.) my sister and i had the opportunity to hang out with him before a show this summer, and he was as nice as can be to us. i may have have been even more starstruck than when i met moby.

the party friday night was a lot of fun. i got to amy b's early to help set up, and we decided to drink a lot before annoying paul showed up. it helped to drown out annoying todd, too. plus, it made the evening that much more enjoyable. at one point, some of us decided that we needed to play a game, so we busted out the trivial pursuit board, but that didn't last long. i made andreas, the infamous german mathematician, be my partner, but he pled language difficulties and left me to fend for myself. the game dissolved shortly after that, after molly left and macgyver took her place. i finally got to meet will, katrina's boyfriend, and to actually spend some time with katrina, who has been lacking in my life lately. a good time was had by all.

saturday, amy e, amy b, and i trekked out to ikea. it was quite an adventure. i got us somewhat lost, first off, because i wasn't paying attention and took the wrong bridge. so we took the scenic route there. then we decided we needed nourishment before started hardcore shoping. we attempted to eat at the food court of a new mall, which took us a lot of time in trying to find a parking space, not to mention a detour at the yankee candle store. so...three hours after we set out, we finally made it to ikea. i just love love love that place. i got lots of lovely things that made my happy.

yesterday, my sister called me to invite me over for dinner. i was pretty surprised...we haven't been talking much lately. we used to be close, and i miss it. so i went over there. we're still avoiding certain topics and gingerly bringing up others, but it's a start.

this could possibly be my last entry for a while. i've got the rest of the week off of work. it won't be the last if i get a new modem, though. mine at home fried in an electrical storm this summer, and i haven't bothered to get a new one yet. so never say never, i guess.

don't mind me, i'm sleep deprived...


previous / next