today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-11-07
11:25 a.m.

the glitterbomber is not feeling very glittery today. it is going to cost me $500 fucking dollars to get my piece of shit car fixed. just when i finally have some extra money to do fun stuff with... well, i am pissed, needless to say. so number seven tattoo will have to wait, as well as any thoughts i had of traveling. i hate worrying about money, but it's so common for me. i've never made much money, and i have terrible terrible spending habits. i just can't deny myself anything. but hey, i used to sell plasma for extra cash, and at least i don't have to do that just yet. (talk about interesting cultural experiences)

had a nice visit with michelle last night, since i missed her soiree on friday. we had din-din, and she offered to take me to the grocery store, since my car is still at the doctor's. i actually needed to go, so we went. (michelle just wanted to avoid studying for a test, i think.) let me tell you, those idiots they hire to work the registers really annoy the living hell out of me. i know this is not true of all cashiers, but the vast majority of them seem to be teenagers who would rather crack their gum and chat amongst themselves than wait on customers. i did my time in retail hell (never at a grocery store or anything else involving food, thank god), and i know what a shitty job it can be, but you have to have some customer service skills. most people's idea of fun is not standing in line, waiting for you to ring up their cans of soup and paper towels because you are busy yelling to your friend, who is working two registers over, about your date last night or the boy in your math class who is cute.

[/rant] thank you.

can you tell i'm not in a pleasant mood? can you?

but here's something that gets me in a good mood...mail! if you like mail and are crafty, creative, or just plain cool, check out this site. (nerd alert! i also collect postcards. should anyone care to send me one, drop me a note, and i'll give you my address.) here's another nice site to visit, although the men in black will probably show up at my door and take me away for telling you about it. anyone who feels like buying me things from their catalog is strongly encouraged...i will also give you my address to help you out.

***

quotes of the day:

me, referring to the alcove thingie outside our office: look at the pigeons out there.
michael: aw, they're making out.
me: pigeons don't make out.
michael: then how do they reproduce?
me: they have sex.
michael: isn't that the same thing?
me: making out is kissing and stuff.
michael: oh, ok.
[we both turn back to work.]

kristi: wow! there goes my inner voice malfunctioning again.

me, checking out the paper towel designs in the grocery store: don't they have ones with kittycats on them?


previous / next