today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-04-30
2:22 p.m.

i am very proud of me. today, i finally enrolled in my retirement savings plan at work. it was one of the things that i've been putting off for months, and i feel better now that i've done it. i keep hearing about how important it is to start saving for the future now; but how is one expected to start saving if one hardly has any extra money? that was my dilemma. i decided to suck it up and just do something already. right now, i can only afford to contribute 3% of my income, but it's a start, and i think my work matches half of that. i randomly picked my investments, deciding on a mixture of high and low risks and returns. now maybe i won't be eating cat food in my old age.

my allergies have been kicking me in the butt. i can't remember when they've been this bad. last night, i wanted to cry because i was so miserable with all the histamine action going on inside me. i wasn't armed with any allergy drugs, so i had to make do with cold medicine. it finally worked, but today i'm a zombie. it doesn't help that i woke up around 5 or 6 this morning and slept fitfully from then until my alarm went off at 8. the birds were doing their annoying early-morning chirpie thing. there's something that freaks me out about it being dark out still but having all those birds doing a sing-along. *shudder*

i have a new mantra of sorts whenever i start to get stressed out or when i start to beat myself up over ways i think i should be better. "i'm doing the best that i can" is what popped into my head when i was stressed the other day, and i'm trying to keep that in mind. i'm being the best me that i can be.

now i need some lunch.

***

quote of the day:

"i'm freaking out because my eyelashes are sticking together." -my boy™

***

np: ministry "jesus built my hot rod"


previous / next