today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-03-21
12:34 a.m.

i had a much calmer day today. i spent most of my work day in my cube, with a break for middle eastern food with amy b. after lunch, we stopped at the pharmacy so i could pick up my other prescription that wasn�t ready yesterday. i was informed that my doctor hadn�t called in to authorize it. furthermore, the $40 i paid yesterday really was for one prescription, so i can probably expect to pay another $40 for the other one. i was not happy. though i could have used yoga tonight, i skipped it because i am broke and my tummy is upset from stress. gah.

allow me to rant, briefly.

i work for the same damn medical center that issues (or whatever you call it) my health insurance. can they not offer a better plan to their employees? i even get my drugs at one of their damn pharmacies. we used to be able to get a three-month supply of medication for the price of one month�so i used to be able to get my drugs for $8 or $15. they changed our plan at the beginning of the year, so now it�s $40, and i suddenly have copays for everything else. yes, i�m lucky to have insurance, but i�m still bitching. i just think that the damn medical center should stop sucking money from everyone and buying up the whole city and give its employees better benefits. thank you.

my boyTM and i have had lots of talks over the past few days, most of them with me sobbing into the phone, and he�s decided to take paxil and start therapy. i am very proud of him because it�s not an easy step to make, but it�s one that was needed. for him and for us. now we can be like a boring old married couple that talks about nothing except their meds and their health problems all the time. actually, no old married couple talks about sex as much as we do, so scratch that.

***

the friday five

1. If you had the chance to meet someone you've never met, from the past or present, who would it be?
i almost always answer joan of arc for questions like this. she fascinates me. we�d need an interpreter, though.

2. If you had to live in a different century, past or future, which would it be?
the way things are going lately, i don�t i want to go to the future. i think it would be cool to live in ancient greece.

3. If you had to move anywhere else on Earth, where would it be?
ontario, so i could be with my boy.

4. If you had to be a fictional character, who would it be?
anastasia krupnik from the lois lowry books. i always thought she was cool because she was smart and unconventional

5. If you had to live with having someone else's face as your own for the rest of your life, whose would it be?
the woman in this painting by j. w. waterhouse. i have a postcard of it by my desk, and i love it. she looks wise and beautiful, dark and powerful.

***

quote of the day:

"you know how to work the internet?" �robert, my interview subject from yesterday

***

np: kaito "trailous"


previous / next