today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2003-01-28
7:15 p.m.

when i was driving to work this morning, i noticed how dreary and dirty everything looked. salt crust covering cars, slushy puddles on the street, gray snowbanks piled on the sidewalks�these things are just a few of many that i dislike about this season.

but as i left work, tiny, perfect snowflakes were drifting down from the sky, leaving a dusting of white over everything. it was like a layer of paint, covering the gray of the old snow. everything looked fresher and pretty, and for a moment, i liked winter.

then i noticed how cold my fingers were and how crusty my car was, and winter was my nemesis once more.

oh well.

so today during a super-exciting data meeting, our database manager announced (enthusiastically) to the group that i am "really good" at, um, database stuff. the nice part is that she said that in front of my boss and my boss� boss. the bad part is that i feel like a data geek, and my "expertise" has led me to be in charge of a project that will probably take about two months. bleh.

in case you haven�t noticed yet, i�m a sarcastic slacker.

***

quote of the day:

"there are a lot of people i wouldn�t date." -overheard


previous / next