today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-11-13
8:35 p.m.

oh, a million things that i should be doing, and what am i doing instead? dying my hair. when i am finished, it will look damn good, of this i am certain. so it's not a complete waste of time. maybe tomorrow i will figure out my retirement plan.

i finally got a chair at work. correction: i finally got a new chair just for me. that means that i have to put the one i "borrowed" back. i still get to keep the garbage can i stole from a cube that is obviously occupied but in which i never see anyone. my new chair was quite possibly the highlight of my day.

i spent obscene amounts of money at target and old navy after work today. resistance proved to be futile. i had checked the balance of my bank account, and it was higher than i had expected it to be. after i was done shopping, i realized that it was possibly that high because a check or two hasn't been cashed yet. oops. thank god payday is next week and that i have a reimbursement check or two on the way. i have been trying very hard to become more responsible with money...it's difficult to change habits i've had for years. i can feel the anxiety creeping in. trying to deal with it in a healthy way also proves to be difficult for me. most things are easier said than done.


previous / next