today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-10-23
11:20 a.m.

so. i have a cube. a very small cube. while my position at the evil empire isn't official yet (hell, i haven't even sent in my application since we don't have a job number), they grabbed a cube for me as soon as one opened up. it has a desk with three drawers, an overhead compartment, a shelf, and a computer that is probably ancient. that's about it. i know i bitch about this constantly, but if you went from a big, quiet, private office with a window to cubeland, would you be happy? i didn't think so.

i'm going to start to move in to my cube next week. i'm going to keep some of my stuff over here still so we can keep this space. i see a lot less procrastination in my future. i'm going to be a "senior research associate," though, and that sounds pretty impressive, even though i hardly feel like i've earned it.

i'm leaving for boston tomorrow morning. very early tomorrow morning. like, i have to get up at 4.30 early. even though the conference will suck up a lot of my time, i'm hoping to get a lot of fun stuf in, too. amy e is coming with me. we've been wanting to go to boston, and since my hotel room is already paid for by work, i figured she could come along. it'll be fun to have company.

last night, my dad asked me if i had talked to my sister. i said, "no." which is true because, although she's called me, i haven't called her back. however, i failed to tell him about the whole jail thing. i just didn't want to get into it. i feel bad for not telling him because he does have a right to know, but at the same time, my sister is an adult (chronologically, anyway), and it should be up to her to tell people these things. it's a mess...i'm so glad i have other things to keep me busy.


previous / next