today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-09-09
11:03 a.m.

i am having Job AngstTM again. it's been something like two weeks since i've seen or heard from my boss. i still am not sure whether or not i'm going to be transferred. i'm not being challenged, and i don't make the salary that i should with the education that i have. i am trying to stick this out, but i don't know how much longer i can take it. i'd have a talk with my boss if i could find her.

took the car in to be inspected this morning. even though i'm sure it will pass, i can't help being nervous that it won't. i guess that comes from having bad cars for so long. getting an appointment was quite an amusing experience. actual conversation with gas station attendant (GSA) follows. might i mention, he was missing quite a few teeth.

me: could i make an appointment to get my car inspected?
GSA: with a smile like that, sure you can! [belly laughs] how about friday?
me: i'm going to be out of town from thursday until sunday.
GSA: how about thursday then?
me: i'll be out of town. in canada.
GSA: what about friday?
me: i'll be in canada. with my car.
GSA: i thought you said you needed an appointment for this week! [proceeds to schedule me for monday and makes more cheesy comments about my smile.]

yeah, anyway. canada was fun fun fun. another great weekend with the boy. it is going to be almost two weeks until i see him again, but luckily, i have lots going on to stay busy.

winfrey is now nagging me to go to lunch. is it sad that we go to lunch so early? is it even sadder that we start talking about it at ten in the morning?


previous / next