today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-07-31
10:10 a.m.

i just kissed my paycheck when the secretary handed it to me. yes, it has been that kind of month. (and no wonder everyone on my floor thinks i'm a weirdo.)

this week has been a blur of work and shopping and pot and thai food. it rerally needs to calm down. i am getting stressed and tired.

i was on a swearing spree last night. i called my next door neighbor a "fucker" and a "dick." i think he heard me because suddenly his door was open, and he said hello to us in a cheery voice. i don't care because he is an idiot. then i stomped about the apartment yelling, "god, my fucking RENT is due" and "where is my FUCKING checkbook." i think i scared winfrey. actually, it was pretty funny.

i had a lot on my mind sunday, so i went for a nice bike ride to think about things and to clear my head. it helped a lot, but i still have a lot to think about. we don't know where my sister is living, and when my grandma saw her, she said that sis looked dirty and like she wasn't taking care of herself. part of me wants to find her and take care of her. the larger part of me knows that she had plenty of opportunities. she made her bed, now she has to lie in it, and all of that.

also, my college roommate rebecca called me up this weekend to tell me she is getting married in september. we've had our issues in the past, but i am truly happy for her. i think the wedding will be fun; i'll get to see some old friends.

winfrey and i are planning a spur-of-the-moment trip to toronto this weekend. it should be a lot of fun.

***

"i can get any man i want, as long as he is one of the ugly ones." -winfrey


previous / next