today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-06-20
10:16 a.m.

so, my sister wasn't actually stealing aluminum siding. it was actual aluminum for a company that makes it. or something. it's still pretty funny.

here's a snippet of an actual phone conversation between my sister and my grandma:
sis: i need someone to get me out of here.
gram: can't help it. none of us has the money.
sis (whining): but i have to be here until the 28th! i don't know what to do. someone has to get me out.
gram: i guess you'll have to stay there then.
sis: but i'm sick! i've been throwing up, and i have diarrhea. they put me in the infirmary. no one will give me anything [medication] for it.
gram: do they bring you food?
sis: yes.
gram: well, tell whoever brings you your food to give you something. it's illegal not to.
sis: [silence]

sis tried calling my dad, but he was already on to her and hung up when he saw that it was a collect call from the jail. hee hee.

it's really too bad that she is in the jail in the next county over. the jail for our county is at the end of the trail where i rollerblade in the city. i could wave to sis as i enjoy my freedom and throw rocks at her cell window. pity.

as you can see, i am finding much humor in this situation.

***

quote of the day:
"i wish my fish pooped money." -amy e


previous / next