today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-06-18
10:59 a.m.

interesting injuries i have sustained lately:

-gouged out my heel with a screw after attempting to stand on a not-very-sturdy cabinet.

-caught two fingers (and i mean caught) in my bathroom window after attempting to close it. started hyperventilating and almost passed out from the pain. have interesting bruises now.

-dented the side of my car after attempting to drive between two huge behemoth vehicles.

yeah, i know that that last one isn't technically me, but i feel my car's pain. actually, i'm going to feel the pain of the bill when i get it fixed.

life has been rolling right along despite my injuries. i made another trek down to the arts festival downtown with michelle on sunday. i bought three gorgeous photographs of paris. they're not standard eiffel tower kinds of pics...one is a cafe, another is a statue in a garden, and one is an amazing art nouveau doorway. they all have the same colors and look great together. they make me happy.

work is keeping me busy busy. i am being productive for once. that makes me happy, too. i feel like my life is getting back in order. except i am in trouble with the student loan people, i'm afraid. i am too stressed to even think about them right now, and i never open mail i get from them. this is very bad, but i can't make myself do it. i am considering getting someone to straighten it out for me, but then i think that maybe that is too irresponsible, something my sister would do.

of course, it's even more irresponsible to ignore the bills. i think i'm hoping they'll go away.

***

quote of the day:

"someone will spot you a beer, but they won't spot you heroin." -a drug counselor


previous / next