today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-05-22
4:15 p.m.

i've hardly ben in the office all week, and let me tell you, it's been marvelous. i have interviews every day but one this week, and it's so nice to be out and about and talking to people instead of sitting on my butt in my cell at work and checking my email fifty times a day. yeah.

except, i had a disturbing dream this morning that i was fired for not doing enough at work. it was a little too realistic for my liking. do i need this guilt? i really have to play catch-up tonight and get some work done. it's unfortunate because it's finally nice outside, and i could use some rollerblading. alas.

i tried on three different skirts this morning and finally gave up. they all were falling off. don't get me wrong. it's a good thing, but it also means that i will have to spend money on new clothes.

i have been cooking a lot more lately, thanks to a wonderful new cookbook i got last week. i will tell you about it now. it's called the voluptous vegan and is fabulous fabulous fabulous. yummy recipes. easy to follow instructions. i hope that my new-found cooking phase lasts.

my sister called me the other night wanting to borrow more money off of me. first of all, she called me right before six feet under, and we all know that this is a no-no in my world. then the reception was so bad on my cell phone that i hung up and shut it off. she got pissed, because i came home to a snippy voice on my answering machine saying that she'd mail me the $40 she already owes me. i wasn't going to lend her money this time anyway. i am not a bank. besides, she still owes me $350 from last summer. bitter? why, yes, i am.

i suppose that is all that is going on in my life right now. i must go pot some plants now.

***

quotes of the day:

"i don't know how mr. spock ever got on that ship with those pointy ears." -dr. c.

"it's really unfortunate that it costs money to buy things." -amy b.

***

np: apollo 440 "krupa"


previous / next