today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-30
11:42 p.m.

almost all packed. i absolutely detest packing. i hate making decisions. i am the type of person who tries to pack for every type of clothing possibility. however, it always seems like i end up packing and wearing the same things whenever i travel. another issue i have tonight is trying to pack as small as possible, since marcin has a tiny car. this is a very difficult task. god, i so hate packing. i just want to beam my stuff to poland.

the last few days have been extremely hectic. i've been running around everywhere and trying to get things done, and i am tired tired tired. maybe i'll be so tired that i will actually sleep on the plane. i've never been one to do that, though. i can't do it in such an uncomfortable position and with so many people around. i'm afraid that i'll snore or drool or something and embarass myself. oh yeah.

i turned in yet another draft of the damn thesis today, and it looks like this one might be the one. unfortunately, i just told my advisor today that i am going away, so she has to go to kinko's and make the copies and get them bound for me. oops. the day i get back (we arrive in the middle of the night), i have to wake up early to go down to school to finish everything up. i am not looking forward to that, but it will feel damn good to be finished.

here are the requesite pics from my graduation. i take no responsibility for the way that we look.

me & my sis
me & amy e
me & amy b

while i am gone, amuse yourselves in the archives, leave me nice notes in the g-book, and send me admiring emails. come on. you know you want to.

***

quote of the day:

"misfits and psychos shouldn't have access to military weapons." -my father

***

np: the mighty lemon drops "inside out"


previous / next