today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-25
9:23 p.m.

i am so relaxed from yoga classs, i could fall into a deep sleep right now. but i can't, faithful readers, and you know why. (the dreaded t-word) today over lunch, molly and i were sorta making fun of the yoga teacher. she's a great lady, but she has this really hokey speech that she uses every time during progressive relaxation. things like "dare to let your spine sink into the floor." so tonight i almost started laughing out loud when she started her speech. i usually don't pay attention to what she says during relaxation. i usually think about what i'm going to wear the next day or what i'm going to eat for dinner when i get home. clothes and food. two of my favorite topics. but tonight, my teacher said that i was getting good, and that made me happy.

it was a weird day. this morning, a huge basket of flowers was delivered to my office. they were guilt flowers from my dad, who is not going to my graduation on saturday. he is going to some event involving guns instead. my father is a member of the NRA. oh, the shame. they're really nice flowers, though. then when i got back from lunch, there was another bouquet on my desk...pretty gerber daisies from amy. wow. i never get flowers, and today i got lots of 'em. the challenge is finding places for them where my cat can't destroy them. she needs to learn that my plants are not her personal salad bar.

hoo-boy. the empire strikes back is on the telly. time to go ogle han solo.

***

quote of the day:

"powered by ouzo" -bumper sticker i saw on a car today. when i was in greece, i drank a lot of ouzo. a lot. and that stuff is nasty. like drinking good n'plentys. yuck.


previous / next