today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-04-03
9:23 a.m.

i am so graceful.

yesterday, i slammed into a concrete wall in order to avoid falling while rollerblading. i was going too fast and lost my balance somehow. it was quite embarassing, to say the least. now i have a cool scrape up my arm, and cuts and bruises on my hand. maybe i can reuse my trapeze artist lie if anyone asks me what happened. i like that one.

today, amy b and i are going to leave work early so we can go get emeril's autograph. he's going to be signing books at the barnes and noble near my house. i'm not really an emeril fan, but the women in my family are, so i'm going to pick up books for them. we don't usually get really famous people at the bookstores here in pittsburgh to do signings. when i was working at borders last summer, debbie gibson came in. it was hilarious. there were some very rabid fans there. people who were following her tour and acted like they knew everything about her. one woman even had a binder full of pictures and clipped articles. all i can say about debbie gibson was that she was wearing a ton of makeup and a very strange hat.

***

paraphrase of the day:

"the fun of wasting time is not wasted time." -sticker on someone's car

***


take free enneagram test

I'm Death!
Which Member of the Endless Are You?


previous / next