today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-03-26
11:52 a.m.

yesterday, i took a much-needed break from work and went home early. it was incredibly nice to just hang out and do my own thing, and i only had fleeting moments of guilt from not working on my thesis.

i painted my toenails an obnoxious shade of pink. the weather may not be conducive to wearing sandals, but my toes are always ready.

had a chat with the boss-lady this morning. she's giving me a lot more responsibilities. i guess now i'm moving up to being project coordinator for this study instead of just a research assistant. on one hand, it makes me nervous and insecure. can i handle it? on the other hand, it means that my boss has confidence in me, and i'll be getting a lot more experience. she's trying to get me a nice raise, too. (i hope it happens. i am in such debt.)

i am hoping i am up to the challenge of making this project work. all the more reason for me to get my butt in gear.

***

quote of the day:

"come on, this is america! there's got to be someone to sue!" -overheard


previous / next