today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-03-19
10:18 a.m.

will the drama ever end? i got home last night to a mesage from my grandmother on the answering machine. she only asked me to call her back, but i figured it would be some drama involving my sister. so i call back. "are you close to X hospital?" grandma asked. "um, kind of," i answered. "why?" turns out my sister was having more of her female problems, and she went straight from an eleven AM doctor's appointment to the hospital for some tests. that was the last my grandma heard from my sister, and she was getting worried. she wanted me to actually go down to the hospital and see what was going on. "how about i just call?" i offered. so i talked to a couple of people at the hospital and sounded like a complete idiot because i had very little information to go on. the only thing i found out was that my sister wasn't admitted. i called grandma back, and she bitched about my sister for forty-five minutes. i let her...she really needed to vent.

background info. for those who don't know: i lived with my sister for two years. in september, our lease was up, and i said i couldn't take living with her anymore. she was causing me endless amounts of stress. i got my own place, and my sister didn't know what to do, so she moved in with our grandma and aunt because she had nowhere else to go. sis has a history of mental health problems, but nothing that most people can't deal with using therapy and medications. yet she's not doing what she needs to do to get her life in order, and she keeps sliding downhill. quite frankly, we're all getting tired of it.

grandma had a legitimate list of complaints. sis is using her house as a hotel. she's lying. a lot. about everything. she's back with her abusive boyfriend. i used to be sympathetic towards my sister, but it's wearing thin. she's had plenty of chances to get her life in order, and she misuses every one of them. and my grandma doesn't need this stress and aggravation. she's only doing it because she thinks my mother would expect her to.

in the midst of grandma's venting, my sister called from a friend's and said that the phone in her hospital room hadn't been working. "sure," i told grandma.

god. and here i am in the middle again.

i was so agitated afterwards that i couldn't return any other phone calls. i just vented to the two amys and read the new issue of bust. at least now i am somewhat distanced from my sister and can escape from what's going on with her. it makes dealing with my own problems a heck of a lot easier.

***

quote of the day:

"clorox is my favorite household chemical." -amy e

***

bonus fun here. it's my cat attacking me.


previous / next