today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-02-06
8:48 a.m.

sometimes i get the urge to lie whenever someone asks me the ubiquitous question, "what do you do?" it seems like it would be so much more interesting to be a parisitologist or the person who thinks up names for paint colors or a metallurgist. the key here is to pick an unlikely job, one that's uncommon and causes people to act surprised and say "reeeaaally?" when you tell them that's your job. i've never actually done this, though...with my luck, i'll meet someone who knows more about parasites than i do (i haven't a clue about the inner workings of the paint industry or what a metallurgist does), so i'd just end up looking really stupid. the closest i ever came to lying about my job was after i broke my hand. when people asked how i did it, i told some of them that i had been practicing my high-wire act, and since i don't use a net... i love the look that people get when they're not sure whether or not to believe you.

so, i am back at work, after thoroughly enjoying my sorta day off yesterday. i got to sleep in a bit, then went to do an interview for work. the woman was really nice, and i ended up being there all afternoon to interview her and her teenage daughter. the niceness made up for me getting lost (as usual) on the way to her house.

michael, my officemate, is away for the rest of the week, so i can play music and open the blinds to get some light in here. sometimes, it's the little things that make me happy.


previous / next