today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2002-01-10
1:38 p.m.

we had to evacuate the building again yesterday on the workfront. the unintelligible "evacuate the building" message was playing over the loudspeakers, and i was prepared to ignore it as usual, but my boss made me leave because she said she'd seen too many disaster movies where people are sitting at their desks working while the building is going up in flames. our building did not go up in flames, although stomping down 22 flights of stairs did wonders for my knees, i'm sure. i got free lunch out of the deal from my boss, who decided we may as well go eat, so all was not lost.

before i knew it, it was time to go to the dentist. i had to get that cracked tooth fixed. (i didn't get any more lectures about the evils of tongue piercing, thank god.) it's a very interesting dental office. they play the classic rock radio station instead of the usual muzak. i've never before had a tooth filled by a dentist singing along to led zepplin. the staff is all young, with a few dental student-type boys. however, it's hard to look alluring when you're drooling and wearing a paper bib.

once the novocaine wore off (i had begun to fear permanent nerve damage, as i couldn't move the left side of my mouth, and my nose was numb), i trekked down to the craft store. i'm making lots of post cards for busties and for people at nervousness. i'm also getting ideas for my 20 things project. there was a cute boy (i sound like i'm in junior high) in the felt aisle, so i stalked him. it made for a very enjoyable evening. i also went to the bookstore and purchased very expensive design magazines. i have a weakness for them.

***

who are the people in your neighborhood?
(special quote edition)

the dentist
old woman: i took pretty good care of my teeth all these years, didn't i?
dentist: the ones you have, yes.

the postal worker
me: can i have a book of 20 stamps, please?
postal worker: do you want flags, statue of liberty, or fruit?
me: fruit, please.
p.w.: i thought so.
me: do i look like the kind of girl who likes fruit stamps?
p.w.: you sure do.

the social worker
michael: me and martin luther king have a lot in common.
me: oh yeah? like what?
michael: we both went to the same university...and we're both capricorns.


previous / next