today the glitterbomber is...
The current mood of glitterbomb at www.imood.com

new
older
profile
100 things
100 more things
e-mail
links and rings
quote-a-licious
guestbook
quizzes
other people
diaryland

did you miss anything?
close of 2003 - 2003-12-31
georgian grapes? in russian wine? - 2003-12-29
i'm gonna wash that database right outta my hair - 2003-12-23
acetone and toluene - 2003-12-22
grilled cheese in my future - 2003-12-21


2001-10-05
2:32 p.m.

so...my first entry here...i was keeping another online diary for my web page (which may or may not ever get up). life got too crazy, so i stopped it. then i found i missed writing about my silly/dramatic/mundane life. it's good therapy, i guess, especially since i lost my paper journal during my recent move. besides, i need something to keep me from falling asleep at work!

work was the same as usual today. came in and found flowers and a rolodex waiting for me on my desk--gifts from my supervisor. made me feel guilty about taking a 2 1/2 hour lunch yesterday. (oops.) i'm not actually doing any research yet....buy, hey! i've only been here 3 weeks. don't want to rush things!

tonight, amy and i are going to dinner with some of her library co-workers and then to see a wacky japanese movie called "ping pong bath house" at the art museum.

oh, the glamour!


previous / next